Huub Wattbike takes gold

Derby-based cycling team Huub Wattbike, sponsored by Bondholder Huub, has won the Men’s Team Pursuit title at the National Track Championships held this week in Manchester.

Huub Wattbike, an independent British track team establishing itself at the top of world cycling, refer to themselves as citizens of “Derbados”, and is made up of cyclists Harry Tanfield, Dan Bigham, John Archibald, Jacob Tipper, Jonny Wale, Ashton Lambie and George Peasgood.

Following the recent achievement Dean Jackson, Founder of Bondholder Huub Design, said “The Huub Wattbike team is a revelation of innovation, and the city of Derby has come together to help them succeed. The support of the city and local businesses has been fantastic and must not be underestimated. I am delighted that the Huub Wattbike team has attained such international success, beating major nations and teams which have significant funding behind them.”

Watch all of the action from the Men’s Team Pursuit final here